Henry Chen Entrepreneur in Residence

Dr. Henry Chen had lived in the Silicon Valley from 2009 to 2021 and accumulated the work experience in the American, Mainland China, and European cultures. Trained and immersed in the field of electrical engineering (EE), Henry specializes in semiconductor technology and business development. Henry joined Darwin Venture Management as an EIR since October 2021.

Prior to this position, Henry was with GigaDevice Semiconductor Inc., a leading public semiconductor company in China (SHA: 603986). Henry led the corporate strategy, advanced technology evaluation, global partnership development, and project management office (PMO). He participated in multiple M&A, joint venture, strategic investments of the company portfolios and the SPO of a new business. In 2018, he co-founded Reliance Memory Inc. with the support of Gigadevice, Rambus (NASDAQ: RMBS), and VC’s. From 2014 to 2016, Henry worked on the solid-state drive (SSD) optimization at SanDisk Headquarter in California. To date, Henry has contributed more than 70 technical papers with the citation of more than 3800 in prestigious journals and top conferences.

Henry received his Ph.D./M.S. from Stanford University in 2014/2011 and B.S. from National Tsing Hua University in 2007, all in EE. He also holds the Ph.D. minor from Management and Science Engineering (MS&E) Department at Stanford University, focusing on investment, corporate finance, and economic analysis.

陳鴻禹EIR

陳鴻禹從 2009 年至 2021 年旅居美國矽谷,期間積累了在美國、大陸和歐洲文化的工作經驗。在接受過完整的的電機工程領域 (EE) 訓練後,專攻半導體記憶體技術與其相關商務運作。 自 2021 年 10 月定居台灣後,開始兼任達盈管顧 EIR。

在此之前,曾在中國大陸半導體上市公司 — 兆易創新科技股份有限公司(上海證交所股票代碼:603986)服務, 負責過企業策略、先進記憶體技術評估、全球合作夥伴關係發展和特殊項目管理辦公室 (PMO) 運作,參與了多個半導體設計公司公司的收併購、合資、策略投資和新業務增發股票 (SPO) 等相關項目。 2018 年在兆易創新、Rambus(納斯達克股票代碼:RMBS)和數個風險投資機構的支持下,共同創立了睿科微電子 (Reliance Memory Inc.)。2014 年至 2016 年在加州 SanDisk 總部從事固態硬碟 (SSD) 研發工作。參與 70 多篇著名期刊和頂級會議學術論文發表,迄今為止被引用超過 3800 次 (Google Scholar數據)。

陳鴻禹於 2007 年在國立清華大學獲得電機工程學士學位,於 2011 年在史丹佛大學取得電機工程碩士學位,於 2014 年取得電機工程博士學位和管理與科學工程 (MS&E) 博士副修學位,除了半導體記憶體技術,也受過投資理論、企業融資和經濟分析訓練。