Headquartered in Taiwan, Darwin Venture Management is a boutique investment firm dedicated to emerging growth companies in Taiwan and Silicon Valley. Darwin focuses on investments in fast-growing companies with proven management team.

Dr. Simon Fang and Dr. Yaoting Wang met when they were both PhD students at Stanford University, and they received PhD degrees in 1996. Even though Fang and Wang have been professionals in different fields, they maintain firm contact. Fang worked for Texas Instruments and UMC for more than 10 years and later joined Asiatech Venture as a partner. Wang spent most of his career in Silicon Valley startups. Wang has founded two successful ventures: NumericTech (Nasdaq: NMTC and later acquired by Synopsys in 2003) and ClearShape (acquired by Cadence in 2007).

Through the years, Fang and Wang not only develop their own careers, but also act as angel investors. They have jointly invested in more than 20 companies with multimillion dollars of return. Due to the success in their angel investment, Fang and Wang decided to co-found Darwin Venture Management in 2009. With growing investment opportunities, Dr. YJ Tsai was later invited to join Darwin as Partner in 2014. Currently, Darwin manages four late stage venture funds. Darwin Venture Management is a boutique venture fund. We have solid technical background and cross-region experience. Since the team has been in collaboration for years, the strong partnership was already established at the fund inception.

Other than conventional venture fund management, Darwin also provides business and technical consulting services for local entrepreneurs. With our hands-on support on business development and venture investment, local startups can reach out to business and venture community in Greater China and Silicon Valley.

達盈管理顧問公司在2009年成立於台灣。達盈是一個專業的創投基金管理公司,接受創投基金之委託管理,並專注於台灣與美國矽谷地區的投資。達盈的投資標的皆有高度成長性,並擁有經驗豐富的管理團隊。

方頌仁博士與王耀庭博士皆於1996年在美國史丹佛大學取得博士學位。方頌仁先後在德州儀器與聯華電子工作。經過了十多年在半導體業界的歷練,方頌仁於2006年進入創投業,成為台平創投的合夥人。王耀庭則在過去成功地創立了兩家公司:NumericTech 及 ClearShape。在 Nasdaq 上市的 NumericTech 於2003年被全球設計軟體龍頭 Synopsys 所併購。而另一家公司 ClearShap 也在2007被 Cadence 收購。王耀庭是矽谷華人中少數擁有兩次成功創業經驗的創業家。

方頌仁與王耀庭除了個人的專業領域外,他們在過去這幾年也積極參與投資。他們共同投資了二十多家新創公司,並有數百萬美元的回收。基於如此的成功經驗,方頌仁與王耀庭在2009年成立了達盈管理顧問公司。達盈目前管理一個境外基金,以及四個台灣創投基金。雖然達盈是一個小型基金管理公司,但藉由其投資團隊的技術專業背景,與跨國投資的經驗,讓達盈與其它本地創投有所區隔。這幾年規模逐年擴大,同樣畢業於史丹佛大學的蔡有智博士於是在2014年正式加入達盈成為合夥人。值得一提的是,達盈投資團隊在公司成立前已有多年共事經驗,必定可在最短時間內發揮個人所長。

除了創投基金的管理,達盈管理顧問公司亦對本地創業家,提供各種創業諮詢服務。達盈經營團隊藉由本身豐富的技術背景與產業經驗,與被投資公司管理階層緊密合作,兼顧公司團隊及股東的利益,使投資績效最大化。此外,與矽谷有深厚連結的達盈投資團隊,必可將本地新創公司帶到如矽谷和大中華地區的國際舞台發光發熱並共創未來。